Cayamo: A Journey Through Song Unveils 2023 Artist Lineup: Jeff Tweedy, Andrew Bird, Trampled By Turtles and More

Cayamo: A Journey Through Song Unveils 2023 Artist Lineup: Jeff Tweedy, Andrew Bird, Trampled By Turtles and More

Sixthman, the folks behind several esteemed at-sea musical experiences, has unveiled the artist lineup for the 15th edition of Cayamo: A Journey Through Song. The seven-night musical vacation will set sail from Miami, Fla., on Feb. 10, 2023. Then, the adventure aboard the Norwegian Pearl will conclude on Feb. 17. Along the way, participants will stop in Tortola, the British Virgin Islands and St. Maarten. 

Cayamo: A Journey Through Song promises unforgettable musical performances, various live collaborations, unmatched activities and community jams with an intimate group of fellow music enthusiasts. The week long event includes a diverse lineup of artists who touch on a wide range of genres to produce an unforgettable late-winter experience for all those in attendance. 

Amongst the performers who have signed on to participate in the festival are Jeff Tweedy, Andrew Bird, Trampled by Turtles, Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Neko Case, Shovels & Ropes, Wilder Woods, JOSEPH, The Jerry Douglas Band, Allison Russell, David Bromberg Quintet, Shawn Mullins, Steve Poltz & The Rugburns, Jorma Kaukonen, Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams, The Fairfield Four, Amy Helm, Devon Gilfillian, Katie Pruitt, Adia Victoria, Dom Flemons, S.G. Goodman, Michaela Anne and many more. The festival has also announced they have partnered with The Black Opry Revue to celebrate and amplify Black artists’ stories and sound. 

Presale for the 15th edition of the beloved musical excursion goes on sale, Monday, August 8. General admission will follow on Tuesday, August 9, on Please note, tickets for on-shore excursions will not be available for purchase until four to six weeks before sailing, at which time, Cayamo cruisers will have the opportunity to book excursions upon receiving their official Norwegian booking number.

Scroll down to view the complete list of artists joining this year’s festivities.

2023 Artist Lineup:

Jeff Tweedy

Andrew Bird

Trampled by Turtles

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band

Neko Case

Shovels & Ropes

Wilder Woods


The Jerry Douglas Band

Allison Russell

David Bromberg Quintet

Shawn Mullins

Steve Poltz & The Rugburns

Jorma Kaukonen

Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams

The Fairfield Four

Amy Helm

Devon Gilfillian

Katie Pruitt

Adia Victoria

Dom Flemons

S.G. Goodman

Michaela Anne

Kelsey Waldon 

Jeremie Albino 

Caitlin Canty

Rainbow Girls 

Chastity Brown 

The Black Opry Revue 

RankTribe™ Black Business Directory News – Arts & Entertainment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.